Link / Embed Video:
Video Description:

Uncensored & Unrestricted Music Videos you can't find on other Social Networks! -

Twitter: #BVMTV - @JeffBVMTV

facebook -



"Hello" is the first single from Ice Cube's sixth studio album War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc). The song is an N.W.A reunion featuring former groupmates Dr. Dre and MC Ren. The lyrics to the chorus are:
"I started this gangsta shit. And this the muthafuckin' thanks I get?! Hello."
This line was adapted from Dr. Dre's song "The Watcher", from the album 2001.
The song can be found as a bonus track, along with "Chin Check", on the N.W.A Greatest Hits album, and appeared on Ice Cube's greatest hits compilation album in 2001. It also mentions rapper Easy-E and the record company that he used Ruthless Records he is mentioned as a car wash contest.

War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc) is the sixth studio album by American rapper Ice Cube, released March 21, 2000 on Priority Records. It is the second part from the two album project War & Peace, the previous volume, War & Peace Vol. 1 (The War Disc) was released in 1998. War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc) peaked at number 3 on the Billboard 200 and at number 1 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums, selling 188,000 copies in its first week of release.

The album starts off with "Hello" which features former N.W.A bandmates Dr. Dre and MC Ren. The club song "You Can Do It (Put Your Back Into It)" which then later, re-released in 2004 was a UK #2 for Cube.

The album wasn't promoted that well and other new artists such as Eminem and Dr. Dre's 2001 were on top of the charts. It took 6 years for Ice Cube to release his next solo album which is his album comeback, Laugh Now, Cry Later. This was Ice Cube's final album under Priority Records.

Track listing

# Title Featured guest(s) Producer Time
1 Hello Dr. Dre & MC Ren Dr. Dre & Mel-Man 3:52
2 Pimp Homeo (Insert) 0:35
3 You Ain't Gotta Lie (Ta Kick It) Chris Rock Chucky Thompson 4:06
4 The Gutter Shit Jayo Felony, Gangsta & Squeak Ru Ice Cube & T-Bone 4:29
5 Supreme Hustle Chucky Thompson 4:22
6 Mental Warfare (Insert) 1:01
7 24 Mo' Hours DJ Battlecat 3:27
8 Until We Rich Krayzie Bone Chucky Thompson & Kevin Vendy 4:14
9 You Can Do It Mack 10 & Ms. Toi One Eye 4:19
10 Mackin' & Driving (Insert) 0:27
11 Gotta Be Insanity Mario Winans & Diddy 4:00
12 Roll All Day One Eye 3:15
13 Can You Bounce? Richard Frierson 3:53
14 Dinner With the CEO (Insert) 0:49
15 Record Company Pimpin' Bud'da 4:46
16 Waitin' ta Hate DJ Joe Rodrigez & One Eye 3:38
17 Nigga of the Century Charly Chap 4:14

Channel: US Hip Hop

Related tags: